Google Analytics has announced a new feature called Shortcut to find your favourite reports in a more efficient way. This Shortcut feature allows you to save changes made to your reports, as opposed to reconfiguring them each time you open Google Analytics. Any standard or custom report can be added as a Shortcut, and all report settings and customisations are saved except the date range (so remember to ensure that the range you are looking at is accurate!). Shortcut reports can be exported or emailed, just like any other standard or custom reports.
Shortcut reports which have been created appear in the menu under the “Home” tab in Google Analytics. If you want changes made in the report to be there next time you view it, simply save them by clicking the button in the menu bar. You can also manage your Shortcut reports from the Overview page, allowing you to view or delete them. Bear in mind that any scheduled email will also be removed once your Shortcut report is deleted.
If you need help with any aspect of Analytics, why not get in touch with us?